beauty

March Glossybox

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog!

Today’s post will be my March Glossybox unboxing. For those who don’t know, Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription box. I know America and Canada have Boxy Charm boxes and the Glossybox is similar to that. This costs £13.25 per month and you get 5 products. Each month is a different theme and this months theme was all about the prep work of your beauty routine.

The editorial director of Glossybox, Evie Leatham, said the following on the March box;
“I’ve come to realise that with beauty; the prep work is as important as the perfecting work. Foundation looks all all the better for having hydrated skin; good hair days happen with great products (unless you’re one of the lucky few – I’m not!); and treating the eye area makes the make-up look fresher.
It needn’t be an effort though. The great thing about my job is discovering all the brilliant products that do the work on your behalf . Top of my list is the primer that makes skin Instagram-ready with one application. and as perfecting goes, Sleek’s do-it-all hero palette skillfully covers all bases.
Now time to put the “p” in prep and perfect”

The first product I picked out of my box this month was this Got 2 Be Playful Styling Primer. This primer gives your hair grip and pliability, as well as that long lasting control. To get the best effects of this product, work it into damp or dry hair before styling for controlled locks and a beautiful shine! This is a full size product and retails at £4.18.

The next product I picked out was this In Transit Camera Close-Up primer from This Works. It is said to brighten, balance and plump up your skin, leaving it photo perfect for those amazing Instagram selfies! This is also reported to be a favourite of Victoria Beckham; good enough for Posh Spice, good enough for me! You can use this by layering it over your moisturiser or face oil to boost the hydration, leaving the skin prepped, primed and ready for make-up. This is a sample size product and retails at £30.

Our next product is this lil’ Figs and Rouge day cream! This is an instant and long-lasting hydration. Just as you do with your usual creams and moisturisers, apply all over after cleansing which will allow all the fabulous ingredients of hyaluronic acid and vitamins A,C and E to get to work. This is also a sample size product and retails at £28.

This lil’ guy is from oOlution and it is a luxurious eye cream. It is 100% natural, hydrating and rich in antioxidants which all helps to diminish dark circles and reduce puffiness, whether it’s used at the end of the day or first thing in the morning. This is a full size product and it retails at £30.

Hello Harry Potter pj’s… The final product in my March Glossybox was the Sleek A Midsummer’s Dream palette. I am such a huge lover of palettes! I have a huge box of them all as they do not fit in my make up drawer. I love Sleek palettes as the packaging is so sturdy and the mirror makes it perfect for travelling. This has 4 eye shades, 3 mattes and a beautiful shimmer, and 2 cheek shades, a blush and a bronze highlight which I think will be too dark for my skin tone, so I’ll just double it up as another eye shade! This is another full size product and retails at £10, complete bargain.

I done the math and this months’ box value comes in at £102.18, and I only pay £13.25, absolutely amazing! I love my monthly Glossybox knowing I get 5 new treats at a fraction of the price. I would absolutely recommend everyone to sign up for Glossybox as it let’s you try out hot new products.

That’s all for today’s post guys, do you have Glossybox and if so are you happy with this months goodies? Leave me a comment and let me know! I hope you all have a wonderful day and until my next post you can catch me on all social media which I have linked for you, and can also follow my Snapchat; sophiemacgregor.

Until next time guys, lots of love x

One thought on “March Glossybox

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

