beauty

Tarteist Pro Palette

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog!

This weekend Andrew and I stayed in together and just chilled, he surprised me with the beautiful Tarteist Pro Palette. I can’t believe he bought me this, I’ve been after it for ages! I’m so late to the party with this but it’s mine now. For today’s post, I thought I’d do a quick review and some swatches of it. I have a 21st birthday party next weekend so I’ll definitely be using the palette, and then I’ll be able to do a full review after playing around with it. For now it’s just gunna be some swatches and a first impression…

img_2221
Firstly, the packaging is gorgeous!!! The lid is matte black with “Tarteist PRO” in gold shiny writing, so sleek and classy. When you open it up you are greeted with this beautiful and huge mirror; I think a palette having a mirror really makes it for me, so easy for on-the-go and travelling. As you can see it has so many shades – 16 mattes and 4 shimmery duo-chrome shades. A really amazing thing about this palette is the way it is laid out, each row (row as in left to right) is designed to create a look with those colours. The first vertical row is the all over lid colour to set your eye shadow primer; the second is the crease colour; the third and fourth can be used in the same way, as your lid colour or as another crease colour to create depth; and the fifth row is all of the shimmer colours to add a bit of sparkle.

img_2225
The first horizontal rows consists of these shades: classic, a cream colour; innocent, a soft peach; whimsy, a beautiful warm brick colour; smoked, which is dark brown; and ethereal which is a bronze-y copper-y colour. Innocent will make a beautiful transition shade and adding a bit of whimsy will create a nice warm blend. From this row whimsy is definitely my favourite shade! These 5 shades are beautifully pigmented with an amazing colour payoff.

img_2226
The next row will create a smokey mauve look: vintage, an ivory shade; fierce, a cool plum colour; no filter, which is a purple mauve; vamp is a deep plum shade; and glam which is a stunning champagne colour, perfect for that inner colour highlight! I think vintage will be stunning for a brow highlight, it is a matte shade but to me it looks like a satin matte. It may just be the flash but I think it would give the brow bone a very soft, subtle sheen.

img_2227
The next row will create a beautiful pink eye look: chic is a pale pink; profesh, a taupe shade; mod, a gorgeous deep cherry pink colour; drama, maroon; and minx which is a shimmering mauve which would look beautiful as a spotlight eye highlight. My favourite shade in this row is definitely mod, I’m obsessed with it and I think it will be my most used colour!

img_2228
The last row will create a beautiful, blown out smoked look, by using the shadows: indie, a grey/beige colour; bold, a very light brown; edgy is a nice warm chocolate brown; punk is black; and trendy, a prismatic teal shade. I think it is really important for palettes to have a matte black as it is so universal and can be used for so many looks, another strong point of this palette! My absolute favourite colour out of all of these shadows has got to be trendy, I am so obsessed with this. It is so gorgeous, in the palette it looks blue with purple flecks of glitter through it, but on the skin (as you can see) there is green and bronze colours through out. Between trendy and mod I have no idea which one will hit pan first!

The shades in this palette are super pigmented, my photos do not do them justice. They are so creamy and buttery they literally melted on my fingers. There was a bit of kick back when I was swatching but with something this pigmented I feel we can let that slide. Guys, please excuse my swatches I know they are so bad haha, I promise I’ll get better! I do really love this palette already and I cannot wait to use it.

Thanks so much for reading this guys, I will be continuing my 30 Day Blog Challenge on Wednesday so you can get to know a bit more about me. Until then you can catch me on all other social media platforms, which are linked on my homepage and you can follow my Snapchat; sophiemacgregor. Be sure to give this a like and follow my blog before you go, and leave a comment letting me know what your getting up to this week!!

Have a fab time guys. Until next time, lots of love x

One thought on “Tarteist Pro Palette

Leave a Reply

