beauty · lifestyle

Valentines!

Hello everyone, welcome back and thank you for being here! Have you had a good weekend, done anything exciting?

For my first real post, I thought I would share with you what I done for Valentines this year! This was my third Valentines Day with my boyfriend Andrew, we’ve been together for 2 years and 4 months now (not like I’m counting..). So this post will include what my make up was like and all of those important deets and just what we got up to! Andrew was working night shift on the 14th so we decided to do something together on the 16th which was perfect because the restaurant wasn’t too busy so we had a great night together!

Okay so lets first start with the look I went for…2

I was so obsessed with this make up the photo doesn’t do it justice! I opted for a warm smokey eye with a subtle contour and a pink-y nude-y lip. For my eyes I used one of my favourite palettes; my trusted Morphe 35OM palette (there is the original, the matte and the shimmer palette). I used a mix of one of the orange and neutral brown shades in my crease to create that “nice transition shade” that everyone is always going on about, then used my favourite colour in the palette; a warm and bold red to deepen up the crease and also run it over my lower lash line to smoke it out. Then using some of the green/khaki/olive colours I applied the colour onto my lid. To create my wing I used the Soap and Glory Supercat felt tip liner – I have always struggled with a wing and I find this helps me create that nice sharp edge. Finishing off the eyes by applying some Maybeline Push Up Angel mascara and some Ardell Whispies for the lashes.

For the face I used the Urban Decay All Nighter foundation in the shade 4.0, the Maybeline Eraser Eye concealer in the shade light to highlight under my eyes, down the bridge of my nose, cupids bow, chin and forehead. To bronze I used the Rimmel Natural Bronzer and Benefit Hoola to contour. Finishing off with some Benefit Rockateur blush, MaryLoumanizer highlight from The Balm cosmetics, Benefit KaBrow! in shade 4 for my brows and a touch of MAC Mehr on the lips.

I have no pictures of my outfit – sadly – but I wore an open wrap around sheer white blouse, with a black lace bra peaking through (underwear is the new outerwear, right?) teamed with black skinnies and black peep-toe ankle boots, super cute and stylish for date night. Of course, my cute Moschino cross body bag which I can’t find anywhere on line to show you sadly!

3

After spending about 2 hours getting ready, we opted for a more chilled V-day this year; dinner at Frankie and Benny’s (my fave) and a trip to the cinema to see Fifty Shades Darker – which was amazing btw. Dinner was amazing but OMG – okay so my favourite thing to drink is prosecco, I literally drink a bottle of it when I go out every time I love it. So we were gunna get a bottle of it for dinner but I never had my ID with me, Andrews’ sister had borrowed it and I never lifted it, but we never thought it would be a problem because you’re allowed to drink at dinner, right? Wrong. She asked me and only me for ID, not Andrew and I was shook, so unexpected. So it was Coke’s all round for us as I never had anything on me. I was so embarrassed I felt 17 again, I’m 20 years old surely I don’t look that young?? Anyway, after dinner we headed to the cinema and the movie was absolutely amazing! We seen the first one when it came out 2 years ago and we were both so disappointed with it. I had high hopes for Darker as I’d heard great things about it but Andrew wasn’t really feeling it – but we both really enjoyed it! I haven’t read the books but the second movie instalment was really good; so good in fact that I’m seeing it again next week with my girlfriends!

So that’s what we got up to for our third Valentines together, did you do anything nice? Whether you celebrated Valentines, Galentines, or didn’t do anything, just know that I love you ♥

Until next time guys, Sophie x

5

Leave a Reply

